- Law 1 Field of Play
- Home
- Ask a Question
- Articles
- Recent Questions
- Search
- You-Call-It
- Previous You-Call-It's
-
VAR (Video Assistant Referee)
- Q&A Quick Search
- The Field of Play
- The Ball
- The Players
- The Players Equipment
- The Referee
- The Other Match Officials
- The Duration of the Match
- The Start and Restart of Play
- The Ball In and Out of Play
- Determining the Outcome of a Match
- Offside
- Fouls and Misconduct
- Free Kicks
- Penalty kick
- Throw In
- Goal Kick
- Corner Kick
- Common Sense
- Kicks - Penalty Mark
- The Technical Area
- The Fourth Official
- Pre-Game
- Fitness
- Mechanics
- Attitude and Control
- League Specific
- High School
- Common Acronyms
- Meet The Ref
- Advertise
- Contact AskTheRef
- Help Wanted
- About AskTheRef
- Panel Login
|
Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct Question 41 thru 50 of 6998- [Previous] [Next]
Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 10/20/2024Petr of Prague, Czech Republic Czech Republic asks...Perhaps I could have asked more generally like this: The advantage is nullified by the touch of the referee, substitute or outside agent. (The advantage is nullified by something other than the opponent). Does the player who fouled (SPA, careless) be...
Read The Full Q & A Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 10/20/2024Chinemerem of Onitsha , Anambra Nigeria asks...Can a player be shown a red card for a foul that's supposed to be a yellow if he does not look at the referee ...
Read The Full Q & A Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 10/19/2024MARV of Bowmanville, Ontario Canada asks...In the 28th minute of the Arsenal vs Bournemouth FC match, Arsenal defender Saliba was dismissed (after VAR review) for DOGSO. It appeared to me, however, that the Bournemouth attacker was offside. Can you have DOGSO if the player with the obvious go...
Read The Full Q & A Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 10/18/2024Petr of Prague, Czech Republic Czech Republic asks...Hello,
one more thing about the SPA please.
Advantage is not yet fulfilled (possibly it is a 'wait and see' phase).
S1: A10 is fouled by B5 (SPA, careless). A10 continues to move towards the goal. Moments later, he i...
Read The Full Q & A Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 10/15/2024Rory Higgins of Coventry, England asks...If there is a melee in the box and the defender then gets clear control of the ball and takes a few touches, can the keeper still come out and pick the ball up or does that count as a back pass?...
Read The Full Q & A Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 10/6/2024Steve of Stockport, Greater Manchester England asks...At 45:47 Maddison takes 4 seconds to position the ball for a free kick, at 45:54 the referee blows the whistle to take the free kick. 45:56 re-positions the ball, why is this not handball ?...
Read The Full Q & A Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 9/26/2024Larry of Danville, CA United States asks...Imagine a DOGSO situation where the attacker is near goal, heading to goal, in possession or likely to be in possession of the ball, and no other defenders between them and the goalkeeper. A defender comes in and does a slide tackle and takes out the...
Read The Full Q & A Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 9/22/2024Peter Babbage of Hjorring, Denmark asks...A player is only about a yard from the goal line and about to shoot. The keeper is diving hoping to smother a shot. A defender tackles him from behind clumsily. A penalty is awarded . The tackler gets a yellow card but should he have as it could be c...
Read The Full Q & A Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 9/19/2024Petr of Prague, Czech Republic Czech Republic asks...Hello,
one more situation please.
Situation:
The goalkeeper holds the ball in play in his own penalty area. He starts yelling at the referee. Can the referee award a yellow or red card after the stoppage? Or must he ...
Read The Full Q & A Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 9/14/2024Erez of Haifa, Israel asks...Hell,
I am seeking clarification on two specific scenarios involving handball decisions in football, particularly regarding the position of the player's body and the location of the handball incident. I would greatly appreciate your expert...
Read The Full Q & A - [Previous] [Next]
-
|
- Soccer Referee Extras
-
<>
This web site and the answers to these questions are not sanctioned by or affiliated with any governing body of soccer. The free opinions expressed on this site should not be considered official interpretations of the Laws of the Game and are merely opinions of AskTheRef and our panel members. If you need an official ruling you should contact your state or local representative through your club or league. On AskTheRef your questions are answered by a panel of licensed referees. See Meet The Ref for details about our panel members. While there is no charge for asking the questions, donation to maintain the site are welcomed! <>
|