- Law 1 Field of Play
- Home
- Ask a Question
- Articles
- Recent Questions
- Search
- You-Call-It
- Previous You-Call-It's
-
VAR (Video Assistant Referee)
- Q&A Quick Search
- The Field of Play
- The Ball
- The Players
- The Players Equipment
- The Referee
- The Other Match Officials
- The Duration of the Match
- The Start and Restart of Play
- The Ball In and Out of Play
- Determining the Outcome of a Match
- Offside
- Fouls and Misconduct
- Free Kicks
- Penalty kick
- Throw In
- Goal Kick
- Corner Kick
- Common Sense
- Kicks - Penalty Mark
- The Technical Area
- The Fourth Official
- Pre-Game
- Fitness
- Mechanics
- Attitude and Control
- League Specific
- High School
- Common Acronyms
- Meet The Ref
- Advertise
- Contact AskTheRef
- Help Wanted
- About AskTheRef
- Panel Login
|
Law 9 - The Ball in and out of Play Question 21 thru 30 of 197- [Previous] [Next]
Law 9 - The Ball in and out of Play 10/12/2019Andrew Brand of Overland Park, Kansas United States asks...In a U-11 game a goalie had her water bottle on the goal line next to the outside of the post. The opposing team hit the water bottle as it hit the outside of the post. The ball bounced back into the field of play and another opposing player knocked ...
Read The Full Q & A Law 9 - The Ball in and out of Play 9/4/2019Geoffrey Collier of Eastbourne, East Sussex United Kingdom asks...Handball ? I know what Rule 12 states but for clarification.... Goalkeeper is in the penalty area but picks up the ball which is half in and half outside the penalty area line by stretching out his hands over the line to collect it. His feet...
Read The Full Q & A Law 9 - The Ball in and out of Play 4/30/2019Giancarlo mancini of Millstone Township, New Jersey USA asks...If a ball is out of play for a throw in and a foul is committed, is the correct call a free kick or throw in....
Read The Full Q & A Law 9 - The Ball in and out of Play 4/9/2019John (Iain) Doleman of Las Vegas, NV United States asks...Can a goal be scored by team taking a DFK in one's own goal...
Read The Full Q & A Law 9 - The Ball in and out of Play 4/4/2019david rees of Swansea, United Kingdom asks...If the ball goes out for a corner dead centre of the goal, how does the referee decide which side it is taken from...
Read The Full Q & A Law 9 - The Ball in and out of Play 3/16/2019John Nagel of Wilmette, IL USA asks...It looks to me like the there was an infringement on this PK during Chicago Fire/Seattle Sounders game today. The kicker touched the ball a second time after rebound off the crossbar. Am I missing something? See https://youtu.be/hQzng9Bc3OE?t=129....
Read The Full Q & A Law 9 - The Ball in and out of Play 7/19/2018Ramadas MR of Cochin, Kerala India asks...I came across a situation where referee blown whistle near penalty box in a futsal match for a foul/handball in favour of attacking team. Without stopping the play(running ball) attacking team scored goal in 1-2 secs after whistle. The goal should be...
Read The Full Q & A Law 9 - The Ball in and out of Play 6/7/2018John of Palo Alto, California United States asks...What is the rule on a referee reversing his decision. The scenario was as follows: One team plays the ball into the attacking box where 2 players from their team were waiting. As one is shooting, the referee blows his whistle for offsides. T...
Read The Full Q & A Law 9 - The Ball in and out of Play 6/7/2018Derek of Cary, IL USA asks...Fox Sports will have a CableCam system at the World Cup, similar to what we see in the NFL. What would happen if the ball in flight touches the CableCam system? I assume it would be the same as an overhanging tree; it's part of the field...
Read The Full Q & A Law 9 - The Ball in and out of Play 5/16/2018George of Parangarecutirimicuaro, CA Sacratomato asks...Red attacker is fouled (shirt tug) as he enters the box by the 18. Just when attacker seems to lose his footing, CR blows play dead. Somehow, attacker regains his composure right after the whistle and scores. I know the play is dead since wh...
Read The Full Q & A - [Previous] [Next]
-
|
- Soccer Referee Extras
-
<>
This web site and the answers to these questions are not sanctioned by or affiliated with any governing body of soccer. The free opinions expressed on this site should not be considered official interpretations of the Laws of the Game and are merely opinions of AskTheRef and our panel members. If you need an official ruling you should contact your state or local representative through your club or league. On AskTheRef your questions are answered by a panel of licensed referees. See Meet The Ref for details about our panel members. While there is no charge for asking the questions, donation to maintain the site are welcomed! <>
|