- Soccer Referee Resources
- Home
- Ask a Question
- Articles
- Recent Questions
- Search
- You-Call-It
- Previous You-Call-It's
-
VAR (Video Assistant Referee)
- Q&A Quick Search
- The Field of Play
- The Ball
- The Players
- The Players Equipment
- The Referee
- The Other Match Officials
- The Duration of the Match
- The Start and Restart of Play
- The Ball In and Out of Play
- Determining the Outcome of a Match
- Offside
- Fouls and Misconduct
- Free Kicks
- Penalty kick
- Throw In
- Goal Kick
- Corner Kick
- Common Sense
- Kicks - Penalty Mark
- The Technical Area
- The Fourth Official
- Pre-Game
- Fitness
- Mechanics
- Attitude and Control
- League Specific
- High School
- Common Acronyms
- Meet The Ref
- Advertise
- Contact AskTheRef
- Help Wanted
- About AskTheRef
- Panel Login
|
Question Number: 14872Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 2/20/2007RE: rec. Under 13 James Mackie of vancouver, B.C. canada asks...Is it a DFK or IDFK if the goalie handles the ball with his hands outside the penatly area deliberately? Answer provided by Referee Gary Voshol The keeper loses her special powers when she leaves her penalty area. The only thing that makes her different from her teammates is that she still has to wear the spiderman shirt.
So if a goalkeeper handles the ball deliberately outside the penalty area, the restart is the same as it would be for any other player - a direct free kick (DFK).
Read other questions answered by Referee Gary Voshol
View Referee Gary Voshol profileAnswer provided by Referee Ben Mueller DFK just as any deliberate handling offense.
Read other questions answered by Referee Ben Mueller
View Referee Ben Mueller profileAnswer provided by Referee Richard Dawson James outside the penalty area a deliberately handled ball is ALWAYS a DFK no matter which player includes the keepers. Only a keeper can be quilty of illegal handling (NOT deliberately handles the ball) by violating the no touch restrictions outlined in law 12, inside his own area with an INDFK RESTART. All opposition players the INCLUDES THE OPPOSING KEEPER deliberately handles the ball inside the opposition's penalty area a dfk, all defensive players aka TEAMMATES of the keeper a PK! Cheers
Read other questions answered by Referee Richard Dawson
View Referee Richard Dawson profileAnswer provided by Referee Keith Contarino Hi James. Keep it simple. OUTSIDE his own penalty area, the keeper is the same as any other player. INSIDE his penalty area, all handling violations are INDIRECT.
Read other questions answered by Referee Keith Contarino
View Referee Keith Contarino profile- Ask a Follow Up Question to Q# 14872
Read other Q & A regarding Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct
-
|
- Soccer Referee Extras
-
This web site and the answers to these questions are not sanctioned by or affiliated with any governing body of soccer. The free opinions expressed on this site should not be considered official interpretations of the Laws of the Game and are merely opinions of AskTheRef and our panel members. If you need an official ruling you should contact your state or local representative through your club or league. On AskTheRef your questions are answered by a panel of licensed referees. See Meet The Ref for details about our panel members. While there is no charge for asking the questions, donation to maintain the site ar
e welcomed! <>
|