- Soccer Referee Resources
- Home
- Ask a Question
- Articles
- Recent Questions
- Search
- You-Call-It
- Previous You-Call-It's
-
VAR (Video Assistant Referee)
- Q&A Quick Search
- The Field of Play
- The Ball
- The Players
- The Players Equipment
- The Referee
- The Other Match Officials
- The Duration of the Match
- The Start and Restart of Play
- The Ball In and Out of Play
- Determining the Outcome of a Match
- Offside
- Fouls and Misconduct
- Free Kicks
- Penalty kick
- Throw In
- Goal Kick
- Corner Kick
- Common Sense
- Kicks - Penalty Mark
- The Technical Area
- The Fourth Official
- Pre-Game
- Fitness
- Mechanics
- Attitude and Control
- League Specific
- High School
- Common Acronyms
- Meet The Ref
- Advertise
- Contact AskTheRef
- Help Wanted
- About AskTheRef
- Panel Login
|
Question Number: 15200Law 15 - Throw In 4/16/2007RE: Adult Fer of las palmas, spain spain asks...Sorry, I dont speak english
Team A going to throw in. a player Team B is near (1 meter) and jump when player team A throw in.
- Decision?
1-If player B take the ball? 2-If player B not take the ball? 3-If player team A throw the ball to player B?
Red card, yellow card, nothing? throw in again? IFK? DFK? other? Answer provided by Referee Keith Contarino Hi Fer. An opponent may not interfere with the taking of a throw-in. Were I the referee, I would blow the whistle BEFORE the throw and caution player from team B.
Read other questions answered by Referee Keith Contarino
View Referee Keith Contarino profileAnswer provided by Referee Chuck Fleischer Espanol: Infracciones sancionables con una amonestaci?n
5. no respetar la distancia reglamentaria en un saque de esquina, tiro libre o saque de banda
Si un adversario distrae o estorba de forma incorrecta al ejecutor del saque:
ser? amonestado por conducta antideportiva y recibir? la tarjeta amarilla
English: Cautionable Offences
5. fails to respect the required distance when play is restarted with a corner kick, free kick or throw-in
If an opponent unfairly distracts or impedes the thrower:
he is cautioned for unsporting behaviour and shown the yellow card
Regards,
Read other questions answered by Referee Chuck Fleischer
View Referee Chuck Fleischer profileAnswer provided by Referee Ben Mueller This is similar to failure to respect distance. If player B did not yield the 2 yard distance, referee has the right to caution player B. If player was moving back and A threw it at him, then its a different story.
Read other questions answered by Referee Ben Mueller
View Referee Ben Mueller profileAnswer provided by Referee Richard Dawson As you describe it I have issues with even allowing the throw in to occur. The opponent has violated the throwin proceedure by failing to withdraw to at least 2 meters FRD (failure to respect the required distance) Throw in Proceedure All opponents must stand no less than 2 meters from the point at which the throw-in is taken. and the jumping is in my opinion is further USB. Infringment If an opponent unfairly distracts or impedes the thrower: he is cautioned for unsporting behaviour and shown the yellow card
It is possible that if the throw in went cleanly to a teammate I might overlook the action but I doubt it. Proper action caution the opponent retake the throw or prevent the throw in and caution the opponent then allow the throw with the proper distance respected! If I was going to stop play and before I did so the thrower struck the opponent with the ball in a violent manner or in an USB manner We still retake the throw after cautioning showing yellow card to the opponent and then most likely a send off show red to the thrower for VC or at least a caution show yellow card for USB.
A proactive referee should be on the ball here so to speak, preventing needless controversey. This is a situation where a bit of man management should correct the behavious without resorting to cards or pathetic behaviour.
If the opponent was at least two meters or backing off we see things differently. The jumping while allowed to a degree in the 10 yard wall I see no reason to not reguard it as the law 15 Infringment suggests If an opponent unfairly distracts or impedes the thrower: he is cautioned for unsporting behaviour and shown the yellow card. It is not a manditory caution anymore but certainly under consideration here! It is MISCONDUCT for any USB action that is occuring before the throw in and if cardable then the throw in is to be retaken.
If the thrower used the ball to strike an opponent and I considered it a properly taken throw in the restart is a DFK and likely a send off for VC to the thrower, possibly a caution for usb if it was not forceful into the face or groin say off the hip to say deflect the ball back to himself to avoid a double touch. If the ball just happened to make contact I might see no reason to stop play at all. Cheers
Read other questions answered by Referee Richard Dawson
View Referee Richard Dawson profile- Ask a Follow Up Question to Q# 15200
Read other Q & A regarding Law 15 - Throw In
-
|
- Soccer Referee Extras
-
This web site and the answers to these questions are not sanctioned by or affiliated with any governing body of soccer. The free opinions expressed on this site should not be considered official interpretations of the Laws of the Game and are merely opinions of AskTheRef and our panel members. If you need an official ruling you should contact your state or local representative through your club or league. On AskTheRef your questions are answered by a panel of licensed referees. See Meet The Ref for details about our panel members. While there is no charge for asking the questions, donation to maintain the site ar
e welcomed! <>
|