- Soccer Referee Resources
- Home
- Ask a Question
- Articles
- Recent Questions
- Search
- You-Call-It
- Previous You-Call-It's
-
VAR (Video Assistant Referee)
- Q&A Quick Search
- The Field of Play
- The Ball
- The Players
- The Players Equipment
- The Referee
- The Other Match Officials
- The Duration of the Match
- The Start and Restart of Play
- The Ball In and Out of Play
- Determining the Outcome of a Match
- Offside
- Fouls and Misconduct
- Free Kicks
- Penalty kick
- Throw In
- Goal Kick
- Corner Kick
- Common Sense
- Kicks - Penalty Mark
- The Technical Area
- The Fourth Official
- Pre-Game
- Fitness
- Mechanics
- Attitude and Control
- League Specific
- High School
- Common Acronyms
- Meet The Ref
- Advertise
- Contact AskTheRef
- Help Wanted
- About AskTheRef
- Panel Login
|
Question Number: 15420Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct 5/8/2007RE: Rec Under 16 Brian of Baltimore, MD USA asks...If a player plays the ball back to his/her keeper, who picks it up in their penality area, where is the restart for the IFK? Answer provided by Referee Chuck Fleischer It depends on where in the penalty area the ball is touched with the hands. In all spots but those inside the goal area the restart is where touched with the hands. If in the goal area the restart is on the long line of the goal area nearest the point it was touched.
Regards,
Read other questions answered by Referee Chuck Fleischer
View Referee Chuck Fleischer profileAnswer provided by Referee Debbie Hoelscher The restart is at the point of the infraction. The infraction is the goal keeper handling the ball in their own penalty area after their teammate deliberately kicked it to them. Ref Fleischer has given the rest of the specifics in his answer.
Read other questions answered by Referee Debbie Hoelscher
View Referee Debbie Hoelscher profileAnswer provided by Referee Steve Montanino Please remember that in order for this to be an IFK infraction it must be passed to the goalkeeper deliberately from the foot OR thrown to them directly from a throw-in by a teammate. Otherwise a teammate of the keeper may play the ball back to his goalkeeper which may then be picked up by the keeper freely.
Read other questions answered by Referee Steve Montanino
View Referee Steve Montanino profile- Ask a Follow Up Question to Q# 15420
Read other Q & A regarding Law 12 - Fouls and Misconduct
-
|
- Soccer Referee Extras
-
This web site and the answers to these questions are not sanctioned by or affiliated with any governing body of soccer. The free opinions expressed on this site should not be considered official interpretations of the Laws of the Game and are merely opinions of AskTheRef and our panel members. If you need an official ruling you should contact your state or local representative through your club or league. On AskTheRef your questions are answered by a panel of licensed referees. See Meet The Ref for details about our panel members. While there is no charge for asking the questions, donation to maintain the site ar
e welcomed! <>
|