- Soccer Referee Resources
- Home
- Ask a Question
- Articles
- Recent Questions
- Search
- You-Call-It
- Previous You-Call-It's
-
VAR (Video Assistant Referee)
- Q&A Quick Search
- The Field of Play
- The Ball
- The Players
- The Players Equipment
- The Referee
- The Other Match Officials
- The Duration of the Match
- The Start and Restart of Play
- The Ball In and Out of Play
- Determining the Outcome of a Match
- Offside
- Fouls and Misconduct
- Free Kicks
- Penalty kick
- Throw In
- Goal Kick
- Corner Kick
- Common Sense
- Kicks - Penalty Mark
- The Technical Area
- The Fourth Official
- Pre-Game
- Fitness
- Mechanics
- Attitude and Control
- League Specific
- High School
- Common Acronyms
- Meet The Ref
- Advertise
- Contact AskTheRef
- Help Wanted
- About AskTheRef
- Panel Login
|
Question Number: 17929Law 14 - Penalty kick 11/15/2007RE: Select High School Juan Adan of Hattiesburg, MS Forrest asks...This question is a follow up to question 17623 Ok, I am aware that it is not a goal if the player that shoots a pk and hits the post n then shoots again is illegal, my question is what is official call for this?offside? Answer provided by Referee Richard Dawson No Juan, it has nothing to do with offside! it is stated crystal clear in law 14
If, after the penalty kick has been taken: The kicker touches the ball a second time (except with his hands) before it has touched another player:
an indirect free kick is awarded to the opposing team, the kick to be taken from the place where the infringement occurred * (see page 3)
It is commonly referred to as a " Second Touch" much in the same way as a deliberate kick of the ball by a team mate to his keeper is referred to as a "Pass Back" Cheers
Read other questions answered by Referee Richard Dawson
View Referee Richard Dawson profileAnswer provided by Referee Chuck Fleischer The player has touched the ball again before it has touched another player, see rule 14 Art. 5 of the NFHS rules.
Regards,
Read other questions answered by Referee Chuck Fleischer
View Referee Chuck Fleischer profile- Ask a Follow Up Question to Q# 17929
Read other Q & A regarding Law 14 - Penalty kick
-
|
- Soccer Referee Extras
-
This web site and the answers to these questions are not sanctioned by or affiliated with any governing body of soccer. The free opinions expressed on this site should not be considered official interpretations of the Laws of the Game and are merely opinions of AskTheRef and our panel members. If you need an official ruling you should contact your state or local representative through your club or league. On AskTheRef your questions are answered by a panel of licensed referees. See Meet The Ref for details about our panel members. While there is no charge for asking the questions, donation to maintain the site ar
e welcomed! <>
|