- Soccer Referee Resources
- Home
- Ask a Question
- Articles
- Recent Questions
- Search
- You-Call-It
- Previous You-Call-It's
-
VAR (Video Assistant Referee)
- Q&A Quick Search
- The Field of Play
- The Ball
- The Players
- The Players Equipment
- The Referee
- The Other Match Officials
- The Duration of the Match
- The Start and Restart of Play
- The Ball In and Out of Play
- Determining the Outcome of a Match
- Offside
- Fouls and Misconduct
- Free Kicks
- Penalty kick
- Throw In
- Goal Kick
- Corner Kick
- Common Sense
- Kicks - Penalty Mark
- The Technical Area
- The Fourth Official
- Pre-Game
- Fitness
- Mechanics
- Attitude and Control
- League Specific
- High School
- Common Acronyms
- Meet The Ref
- Advertise
- Contact AskTheRef
- Help Wanted
- About AskTheRef
- Panel Login
|
Question Number: 17700Law 14 - Penalty kick 11/5/2007RE: LIR J/DIV 4 Under 17 Ron Floridia of Massapequa, NY usa asks...MY PLAYER WAS AWARDED A PENATY KICK,SHE STARTED TO THE BALL ,FAKED RIGHT THEN STEPPED BACK ONE STEP THEN SHOT LEFT FOR A GOAL.THE GOAL WAS NOT ALLOWED ,DUE TO SHE TOOK A STEP BACK. Answer provided by Referee Gary Voshol Correct call. She may feint (the fake right), but a stop/backup/start manoeuver is not allowed.
Read other questions answered by Referee Gary Voshol
View Referee Gary Voshol profileAnswer provided by Referee Keith Contarino The referee decided her movements went beyong feinting and were unfair. Good call
Read other questions answered by Referee Keith Contarino
View Referee Keith Contarino profileAnswer provided by Referee Michelle Maloney No reason to shout, sir. The fake was fine, but once she stops her run and backs up, even one step, she has crossed the line with most referees, and rightfully so. Would you want that tactic used against your goalkeeper?
Read other questions answered by Referee Michelle Maloney
View Referee Michelle Maloney profile- Ask a Follow Up Question to Q# 17700
Read other Q & A regarding Law 14 - Penalty kick The following questions were asked as a follow up to the above question...See Question: 18029 See Question: 18057
-
|
- Soccer Referee Extras
-
This web site and the answers to these questions are not sanctioned by or affiliated with any governing body of soccer. The free opinions expressed on this site should not be considered official interpretations of the Laws of the Game and are merely opinions of AskTheRef and our panel members. If you need an official ruling you should contact your state or local representative through your club or league. On AskTheRef your questions are answered by a panel of licensed referees. See Meet The Ref for details about our panel members. While there is no charge for asking the questions, donation to maintain the site ar
e welcomed! <>
|