Law 1 Field of Play
Home
Ask a Question
Articles
Recent Questions
Search

You-Call-It
Previous You-Call-It's

VAR (Video Assistant Referee)

Q&A Quick Search
The Field of Play
The Ball
The Players
The Players Equipment
The Referee
The Other Match Officials
The Duration of the Match
The Start and Restart of Play
The Ball In and Out of Play
Determining the Outcome of a Match
Offside
Fouls and Misconduct
Free Kicks
Penalty kick
Throw In
Goal Kick
Corner Kick


Common Sense
Kicks - Penalty Mark
The Technical Area
The Fourth Official
Pre-Game
Fitness
Mechanics
Attitude and Control
League Specific
High School


Common Acronyms
Meet The Ref
Advertise
Contact AskTheRef
Help Wanted
About AskTheRef


Panel Login

Law 13 - Free Kicks
Question 481 thru 490 of 807

[Previous] [Next]

Law 13 - Free Kicks 3/18/2009

Bey Forghani of Orinda, ca contra costa asks...

can an own player receive the ball inside the penalty box on a DFK or IFK or the ball must clear the box first? Thanks...

Read The Full Q & A

Law 13 - Free Kicks 3/16/2009

Lewis MacNab of Bury, Lancashire England asks...

Could a INDFK be taken on the goalline?...

Read The Full Q & A

Law 13 - Free Kicks 3/15/2009

David Lovett of Royal Palm Beach, Florida USA asks...

I am a former USSF certified Ref. I am looking for a rule interpretation. When is an indirect free kick in play? What is the latest law AND interpretation of the law? Is it when it is touched or touched AND moved? If it is touched and moved, what is...

Read The Full Q & A

Law 13 - Free Kicks 3/15/2009

Bey Forghani of Orinda, CA USA asks...

Do all balls(ie DFK or IFK) have to clear the penalty box to be in play or only goal kicks? thank you....

Read The Full Q & A

Law 13 - Free Kicks 3/14/2009

William Guynes of California, MD USA asks...

The scenario I am replying to had many issues, as the refs correctly pointed out.

1. Center should have awarded a DFK for tripping. (LotG Law 12 DFK#2)
2. Center should have held restart until whistle and not given kicker chance to resta...

Read The Full Q & A

Law 13 - Free Kicks 3/12/2009

Terry Allen of Coffs Harbour, NSW Australia asks...

Thank you for your explanation. Very clear. Now, just so I understand the Law's application correctly please tell me if this is correct.

A player (goal keeper or otherwise) goes to take a goal kick or free kick from within his own penalty ar...

Read The Full Q & A

Law 13 - Free Kicks 3/12/2009

Tony of Sydney, NSW Australia asks...

Dear Panel I have another query to clarify,

On a goal kick the keeper kicks the ball and it clears the penalty area but it hits the ref who is standing outside the penalty area and the ball heads towards the goal and the keeper makes a dive ...

Read The Full Q & A

Law 13 - Free Kicks 3/11/2009

Dave Feltey of Metairie, Louisiana USA asks...

Red Player A is defending on his offensive half of the field. During the course of play his feet tangle with Blue Player A who goes down. The referee calls an IDFK for Blue. Red Player A gets up and moves about 6 or 7 yards from the ball. Blue ...

Read The Full Q & A

Law 13 - Free Kicks 3/9/2009

Terry Allen of Coffs Harbour, NSW Australia asks...

A three-part question relating to the taking of an INDFK within a team's own penalty area (Law 13);

A)The ball is not in play until it leaves the penalty area, but I can't see that the LOTG prevent a second player from the same team touching...

Read The Full Q & A

Law 13 - Free Kicks 3/4/2009

Walt Heat of Gallatin, TN Sumner asks...

I was reading a magazine lately that presented a situation to readers and asked them to select the correct call. The situation was this:

Red has been called for offside in the Blue penalty area. The Red player kicks the ball to his goalie, h...

Read The Full Q & A

[Previous] [Next]

Google
Web AskTheRef.com
Soccer Referee Extras


Did you Ask the Ref? Find your answer here.


Enter Question Number

If you received a response regarding a submitted question enter your question number above to find the answer


Offside Question?

Offside Explained by Chuck Fleischer & Richard Dawson, Former & Current Editor of AskTheRef




This web site and the answers to these questions are not sanctioned by or affiliated with any governing body of soccer. The free opinions expressed on this site should not be considered official interpretations of the Laws of the Game and are merely opinions of AskTheRef and our panel members. If you need an official ruling you should contact your state or local representative through your club or league. On AskTheRef your questions are answered by a panel of licensed referees. See Meet The Ref for details about our panel members. While there is no charge for asking the questions, donation to maintain the site ar

e welcomed! <>